Current Pennsylvania Constitution. Article II, Sections 16 and 17.

Section 16. Legislative Districts The Commonwealth shall be divided into fifty senatorial and two hundred three representative districts, which shall be composed of compact and contiguous territory as nearly equal in population as practicable. Each senatorial district shall elect one Senator, and each representative district one Representative. Unless absolutely necessary […]

Read More